Advisory Board

WSMP is honored to recognize the following nationally and internationally established composers, musicians, and religious leaders who have offered the benefit of their wisdom and broad experience on behalf of our mission for women composers of sacred music:

Marla Aviva Bentley – cantor, Skokie, IL; President of the National Guild of Temple Musicians; conductor, youth choirs; advocate for women’s music in the synagogue

Andrea Clearfield – composer; Founder, Curator, Host of The Salon, Philadelphia. PA

Andrew del Rossi— Director of the Daylesford Abbey Spirituality Center, Paoli, PA

Valerie Lee-Jeter – Music Director, St. Vincent De Paul Church, Philadelphia, PA;
Board Member, National Association of Pastoral Musicians

David Ludwig – composer; Dean and Director of the Julliard School Music Division

Sarah MacDonald – conductor, composer, organist; Fellow and Director of Music,
Selwyn College, Cambridge, UK; Director of Girl Choruses, Ely Cathedral, UK

Bruce Neswick – organist, conductor, composer; Canon for Music, Trinity Episcopal Cathedral, Portland, OR

Amanda Smoot – Founding member of WSMP, Duke University Chapel Advisory Board

Louise Stewart – Editor of Multitude of Voyces, C.I.C., UK; engaged in publication of anthems and hymns by women